Chlora Lindley-Myers

Chlora Lindley-Myers


(Midwest Zone)

Mailing Address

Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance
P.O. Box 690
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102-0690

Phone: (573) 751-4126

Fax: (573) 526-3416

Street Address

Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance
301 W. High Street, Suite 530
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101

Visit Website

Chlora Lindley-Myers was appointed Director of the Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance on March 6, 2017. She leads the department that protects consumers and ensures a strong and stable insurance market through the regulation of professionals and businesses that affect Missourians’ lives daily.

Lindley-Myers has served in several senior positions in the legislative, judicial and executive branches of government. She also has been a leader in regulatory and insurance industries, as well as within the NAIC. At the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance, Lindley-Myers oversaw the Insurance, Securities, Tennessee Law Enforcement Academy and TennCare Oversight divisions, as well as the human resources and legislative functions.

She served, in Kansas City, as the director of the Consumer Protection and Antifraud Division of the NAIC, and as chief compliance officer of examinations for the Kentucky DOI, where she was responsible for the administration and oversight of market conduct examinations.

Lindley-Myers also served as the Property and Casualty (P/C) section chief for the Missouri DOI, where she was responsible for regulating all of the P/C insurance forms, rates, filings and policies issued in the state. She holds a bachelor’s degree from Mount Holyoke College in Massachusetts and a law degree from the University of Connecticut. Lindley-Myers is licensed to practice law in various states, including Missouri. She has received national recognition for her work. As the deputy commissioner of Tennessee’s Department of Commerce and Insurance, she was awarded the Robert Dineen Award for Outstanding Service and Contribution to the State Regulation of Insurance.
Missouri Directory